glorycorrie & potamos

Journey our God let natural supernatural adventure with us

The wedding suit

Another story from the God cares category:

I’ve been looking around for the right wedding suit for a few weeks and I was considering if I should hire or buy the suit. The arguments for hiring were mainly financial as the hire appeared to be much cheaper. However, it would have still been a substantial amount. It felt wrong to spend a considerable amount on a hire outfit, only to give it back after the wedding. That’s just like throwing money out your window.

Therefore, I decided to look around for purchase options that were within my price range. I found that Marks & Spencer sell suits on their website that were reasonably priced. And despite not being too expensive, I still knew the individual items wouldn’t be made in sweat shops. I went to the shop in Cardiff and they didn’t have them there. I was told they would only be available to order online.

I had some great customer service in the men’s clothing section and got to try on some standard suits from the same range the wedding suits would be from. This helped to find out the right sizes for the jacket and the trousers as well as the shirt.

At the time I would have been able to borrow the money from someone and buy the suit. I was expecting some money from shared of the company I work for and would have used that to pay it back. I was close to making this decision, when I had the impression that God was telling me to wait as there would be a sale on men’s clothing very soon.

About 4 weeks later I received an email from Marks and Spencer that announcent 20 % off on all suits. So I thought to myself that this wouldn’t include the special wedding suits. But I went online to check anyway. By that time I still didn’t have the shares money, but expected it the week after. And yes, the wedding outfits were included in the offer! YES! Awesome!

Corrie was so kind to give me the money until the week after and I ordered the suit, went to the shop to try it on and it is a perfect fit. I absolutely love it! Funny thing is, my favourite part of the whole suit are the cufflinks.

I’ve saved quite a lot with this deal and I’m glad I listened to the still voice inside of me and waited. I’m really looking forward to our big day!

Comments are closed.