glorycorrie & potamos

Journey our God let natural supernatural adventure with us

Finding Rest – Ruhe finden

Finding Rest - Ruhe finden

A couple years ago I took this photo in a Park, when I saw this bench I felt somehow invited to rest. But I knew it wasn’t just a rest from the walk, it was a rest from things buzzing through my brain, things that concerned or bothered me. It was an invitation from the Father – to find rest in HIM, to let go of things.

“Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.” (Matthew 11,28)

It is an invitation to come to the Father and be still in HIM. It can be anywhere in our busy day-schedule, all it takes just a little step to the side, focusing on HIM, allowing HIS love to re-fill us and let our love flow to HIM.

“Be still, and know that I am God…” (Psalm 46,10)

So, the invitation is out – you can find rest from your worrying, your striving, The Father is waiting for you – hand it over to HIM and HE will give you rest. <
————————————————————–

Vor einigen Jahren fotografierte ich diese Bank in einem Park, als ich sie sah, fühlte ich mich irgendwie eingeladen, auszuruhen. Jedoch war es nicht nur ein ausruhen vom spazieren gehen, es war ein ausruhen von den Dingen, die in meinem Kopf umherschwirren, Dinge die mich belasten, mir Sorgen bereiten. Es war eine Einladung vom Vater – in IHM Ruhe zu finden, Dinge loszulassen.

„Kommt her zu mir alle, die ihr mühselig und beladen seid, so will ich euch erquicken! (Matthäus 11,28)

Es war eine Einladung, zum Vater zu kommen und in IHM zur Ruhe zu kommen. Das kann überall sein in unserem geschäftigen Alltagsleben, alles was es braucht, ist ein kleiner Schritt zur Seite, dass ich mich auf IHN konzentriere, Seiner Liebe erlaube mich neu zu füllen und meine Liebe zu Ihm fließen lasse.

“Seid still und erkennt, dass ich Gott bin…“ (Psalm 46,11)

Die Einladung steht – du kannst Ruhe von deinen Sorgen und deinen Fragen finden. Der Vater wartet auf dich – übergib es IHM. ER gibt dir Ruhe. <

Comments are closed.