glorycorrie & potamos

Journey our God let natural supernatural adventure with us

The ring drama

God takes care! He really does!

A few days ago I thought I had lost the precious little silver ring Corrie had given me as a surprise on our engagement. And I’m almost sure it was actually lost. I had searched my room for it, my home office and my two backpacks. I didn’t just search them once, I checked several times over a period of two days.

The situation became more and more desperate. I desired to tell Corrie about it, but I also didn’t want to hurt her with this revelation. This was a very personal gift and such things are hardly ever replaceable.

On the evening of the third day I had made my mind up that I would tell Corrie. But just before I wanted to do that I felt I just pray. I had prayed during my search and in the past 99.5 % of things I’ve been looking for have been found seconds after prayer. Not this time, it seemed.

So I said: “Dad, couldn’t you just let an angel find that ring and get it to drop the ring right here, right now in my backpack? That would be awesome!” And by faith I put my hand into my backpack and the first thing my fingers touched was the ring! Hallelujah! The conversation with Corrie that followed was a much happier one.

Comments are closed.